Union of India Felicitates Padma Awards for 2020-2021


New Delhi: The National Padma Awards 2020 were held yesterday at Rashtrapati Bhavan. The Awards were distributed after 1 year due to the Corona-Virus Pandemic. President Ram Nath Kovind felicitated these honors to 119 recipients. Vice-President M Venkaiah Naidu, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, and Home Minister Amit Shah, and Other Ministers were present at the event. 
Out of 119 awardees, the list included 7 Padma Vibhushans, 10 Padma Bhushan, and 102 Padma Shri awards. Out of which, 29 were women and one was transgender, while 16 were posthumous awardees including Former MEA, Sushma Swaraj’s Daughter Bansuri Swaraj.
The Padma awards for the year 2021 will be distributed today. 
Badminton player P V Sindhu won the Padma Bhushan award, Dr. S C Jamir for public affairs, and Mumtaz Ali for spiritualism won the Padma Bhushan.

Harekala Hajabba Ji, a fruit-vendor from Karnataka’s Mangaluru, who built a school in his village from his earnings, was conferred with the Padma Shri award.

Air Marshal Dr. Padma Bandopadhyay (retd.) received The Padma Shri Award. She was the first woman flight surgeon promoted to the rank of Air Marshal in the IAF and the second woman in the force to be promoted to a three-star rank. She Still acts as a public worker in Masses. 
Actor Kangana Ranaut, Director Karan Johar, and singer Adnan Sami received the Padma Shri.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here